Don’t Stop Holding Me Release Date News… 

Hello friends. I’m writing this in Second Cup, seated in a comfortable chair staring at two cops ordering coffee. I can’t help but stare at their funny baggy pants…lol. I love it. Anyways, I’m here to say that I will be publishing my book DSHM this week or next next week. 
Until then, here are two small excerpts from different chapters. 

Hope you like it. 
*****
~Don’t Stop Holding Me: Annabelle
~1
Annabelle: Wow, what a great conversation. Goodbye.
Dean: He attacked me and my friends at Thompsons Park yesterday. Threatening to beat us up. He’s a joke with an attitude problem, thinks he’s hot shit. What an ego.
Annabelle: I’m going to block you!
Dean: Then do it already! Because I’m not going to stop until you see the light. Why are you with that guy??
Annabelle: Because I love him. Now stop bugging me!
Dean: He doesn’t deserve you, Anna.
Annabelle: Oh yeah? Then who deserves me, Dean? Who should I be with if not James?
Dean: You should be with me.
Annabelle: Well it’s a little too late for that. Focus on Raina. She really likes you.
Dean: I don’t care about her. 
Annabelle: Well you should. Besides, you don’t even know me. 
Dean: And that douchebag does?
Annabelle: He does actually. 
Dean: He’s not a good person.
Annabelle: Well he’s the one I think about at night. He’s the one I want holding me all hours of the day. He’s the one I let…. fill in the blanks why don’t you. 
I was an evil, dirty human.
********
~ 2
Honestly a part of me knew I could handle what was coming my way, but that didn’t mean I would enjoy it. I’d take it like a vaccine shot to an arm, like a bandage about to be ripped off my skin, and like eating the cabbage soup my grandma liked to make every so often. I’d endure it, wince in pain… but I’d survive with my head held high with the off chance I might puke in distress later… like private time later.  
************
Something like that….

About sarahtork

Hello...everyone. I'm from Canada and I'm a 1985 baby. I live in Canada and have been writing stories since I was a baby. The preferred reaction to my work would be happiness. Here's hoping I can pull it off. You can contact me on Facebook or Twitter, or via my website I love pens, collect pens, PENS ARE EVERYTHING!!!

6 responses to “Don’t Stop Holding Me Release Date News… ”

  1. Ray says :

    Hi Sarah! How’s it going? I’ve just been wondering… is the next Xander Barnes still in the works?

  2. Chrystal says :

    I’ve been waiting for this book for a while now. I even pre ordered it on iBooks but it is not even available anymore, do you have a settle date for the release?

Leave a Reply

